in

WWDC 2011 live stream by Gizmodo: ban and coverage

You’ll be able to find a number of blogs that run a WWDC 2011 live stream tomorrow, but finding live video streaming will be more difficult. This year will see a live meta feed from Gizmodo as they did last year, which means a ban is still in place.

Last year Gizmodo’s coverage was limited thanks to their fallout with Apple over the iPhone 4 hardware being handed to the popular blog before an official release. They had a live blog but most of the details came from other media, and this year they state again that they will link to other blogs including Macworld, NY Times, ArsTechnica and Wired.

Followers of Gizmodo offer support by watching their live blog rather than others that are on the floor, although a blog post on their site confuses by saying they’ll bring photos live from the floor, and then contradict by saying they will pick the very best WWDC content from other sites.

What live blog will you be watching? Will it be over on Gizmodo? The event will unfold at these times: 7AM — Hawaii, 2AM – Tokyo on June 7th, 9PM — Moscow, 7PM — Paris, 6PM — London, 1PM — Eastern, 12PM — Central, 11AM — Mountain, and 10AM — Pacific.

*Identifying Monetised Links - outgoing links that we monetise are marked with an '*' symbol.

Written by Daniel Chubb

Daniel is the CEO of Dansway Communications LTD and founder of product-reviews.net; a top blog dedicated to breaking tech news, hands-on reviews and delivers real solutions to everyday consumer electronics hang-ups.

Daniel now spends his time keeping an eye on the latest technology and business trends. Also developing other blogs/news sites in the entertainment and business industries.

Contact Daniel Chubb: [email protected]

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

Battlefield 3 PC requirements – minimum and recommended

New iPhone 2011: UK not expecting 4G from Steve Jobs