in ,

We Dance: UK release date revealed – Plus song list

We first heard about the upcoming We Dance game back at the end of March this year, when the developer Nordic Games announced that it would be releasing it for the Nintendo Wii console. However, all we knew at that stage was the fact that it would feature a total of 40 licensed tracks, which as we mentioned span over four decades of music.

A couple of weeks later we provided our readers with a few more details, including confirmation that the We Dance game would support up to 4 players dancing at the same time. We now have more good news for those of you that are waiting to buy the game, as according to Tom Phillips at, Nordic Games has just revealed the UK release date.

The We Dance game for the Nintendo Wii will be arriving in UK stores on September 2nd. For those that don’t know, the We Dance game is the follow up to Nordic Games’ popular We Sing title, as well as the We Sing: Robbie Williams game. However, it is no relation to Ubisoft’s controversial We Dare or Namco Bandai’s We Cheer title.

We Dance’s early September release means that it avoids being launched at the same time as the Just Dance 3 game, which is due to arrive a month later. Some of you may have already heard news regarding the We Dance game’s full track list, but those that haven’t will be pleased to know that we now have details on the songs that will be included in the game.

The full track list includes ‘Release Me’ by Agnes, ‘Don’t Turn Around’ by Ace of Base, ‘Let Me Be Your Fantasy’ by Baby D, ‘Where’s Your Head At?’ by Basement Jaxx, ‘One Love’ by Blue, ‘I Feel Love’ by Donna Summer, ‘Let’s Twist Again’ by Jive Bunny, ‘Down’ by Jay Sean featuring Lil Wayne, ‘The Rockafeller Skank’ by Fatboy Slim and ‘Day ‘n’ Night’ by Kid Cudi.

It also features some real party classics such as Los Del Rio’s ‘Macarena,’ Whigfield’s ‘Saturday Night,’ and ‘YMCA’ by The Village People. Other great tracks include ‘Slam’ by Pendulum, ‘U Can’t Touch This’ by MC Hammer, ‘Spice Up Your Life’ by the Spice Girls, ‘Eye of the Tiger’ by Survivor and ‘Rhythm Is A Dancer’ by Snap!

You can read more about the track list over on the website. Are you looking forward to playing the We Dance game?

*Identifying Monetised Links - outgoing links that we monetise are marked with an '*' symbol.

Written by Tina Chubb

Tina’s passion is gaming news, but you will find her exploring other tech stories. Follow Tina for the latest happenings in the gaming world with popular gaming devices, including PS3, Xbox 360, Wii and portable gaming on iOS, PSP, DS and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Diablo 3 requires constant Internet connections – does it matter?

House of the Dead: OVERKILL – special edition details for PS3