in

Track Santa with Norad Vs Google start time

You can track Santa at both Norad and Google, but each service has a different start time on their countdown clocks. The Google track Santa countdown has 6 hours and 33 minutes left as we type this article, although the 2014 Norad Santa tracker is stating 3 hours and 33 minutes around the same time.

This difference in timing means some of you will know where Santa is before others, unless you use both trackers and get following early on December 24. The start time of his journey is 7AM BST in the UK, or 2AM EST for those in New York using Norad.

In terms of using Google, you will see you can track Santa in 2014 at 10AM BST today and 5AM EST, or 2AM PST. Each tracker is choosing those start times for their own reasons, although we’d love to know what service you plan to use this Christmas? You can see the countdown timers live below this article.

Track-Santa-with-Norad-Vs-Google-start-time

Norad Vs Google to track Santa in 2014, what tracker will you use? Some will of course use both services, but we are guessing most people will already have a favorite and Google’s integration with their search engine might make choosing even easier.

Whatever service you use to track Santa this year, you can count on both starting within the next 6 hours and that special moment is almost upon us. Where is Santa right now using the Google Earth map? Head through the link above, or share his current location in the comments if the countdown has ended.

Written by Daniel Chubb

Daniel is the CEO of Dansway Communications LTD and founder of product-reviews.net; a top blog dedicated to breaking tech news, hands-on reviews and delivers real solutions to everyday consumer electronics hang-ups.

Daniel now spends his time keeping an eye on the latest technology and business trends. Also developing other blogs/news sites in the entertainment and business industries.

Contact Daniel Chubb: daniel@product-reviews.net

1
Leave a Reply

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Jacob Newton Recent comment authors
Jacob Newton
Jacob Newton

Norad’s seems more sophisticated and I have a tradition of using NORAD so I will be sticking with that tracker.

Xbox One Jan 2015 Games with Gold list revealed

Xur festivity for December 26 to 28