in

Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta release time with preload shock

Excitement is building for the release time of the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta which is just around the corner. However, if you were expecting to see a Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta preload on PS4, Xbox One and PC you are in for a disappointment.

It has been confirmed that EA has decided against this and that there will not be a preload. This means that you will face a big download before you can actually play and for those with slow internet speeds it could turn out to be a long wait.

Here is some important information to know in advance ahead of the release:

When does the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta start: On October 4 if you have pre-ordered the game, October 6 for everyone else. Exact release time should be at 9am UK time, 4am Eastern Time and 1am Pacific Time.

battlefront-2-beta-start

How big is the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta file size download:

Nothing has been confirmed it seems, but we are hearing that it will be around 15GB so make sure you have that space available before attempting to download

Are you sad that there won’t be a preload available? The beta will end on Monday, October 9 at 9am Pacific Time, 12pm Eastern or 5PM UK time so this is a very short beta phase indeed.

If you want to order the full game, the best Star Wars Battlefront 2 price on PS4 and Xbox One we have seen so far is $49 in the US from Newegg and £45 at Smyths in the UK.

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng: alan@product-reviews.net

Comments

Loading…

Google Pixel 2 XL front preview from last minute leak

Google Pixel 2 XL price and release date for US, UK