in ,

Sega Announces New Mega Drive Classic Collection for PC

If you once owned a Sega Mega Drive and you enjoyed playing games such as ToeJam & Earl and Streets of Rage, then we may just have some exciting news. Sega has just announced its plans to release Volume 4 of the Mega Drive Classic Collection for PC.

Sega Mega Drive Classic Collection: Volume 4 will be arriving on the PC and in stores on February 4th, according to Liam Martin over at As Liam notes, this is the second collection that Sega has announced recently, following the confirmation of a Dreamcast Collection.

The Sega Mega Drive Classic Collection: Volume 4 will contain a total of 14 titles, including Landstalker, Streets of Rage, Shining Force, Wonder Boy III: Monster Lair, Streets of Rage 2, Alien Soldier, Sonic 3D Blast, ToeJam & Earl and Dr Robotnik’s MBM.

PC gamers also have games such as Shining in the Darkness, Shining Force II, Light Crusader, Gunstar Heroes and ToeJam & Earl in Panic on Funkotron. Sega has also revealed several screenshots for the upcoming collection, which can be found via a recent article by miker CLO.

Are you a fan of the classic Mega Drive games? If so, will you be purchasing Sega Mega Drive Classic Collection: Volume 4?

*Identifying Monetised Links - outgoing links that we monetise are marked with an '*' symbol.

Written by Tina Chubb

Tina’s passion is gaming news, but you will find her exploring other tech stories. Follow Tina for the latest happenings in the gaming world with popular gaming devices, including PS3, Xbox 360, Wii and portable gaming on iOS, PSP, DS and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

HTC Flyer, Motorola Xoom and BlackBerry PlayBook: Release Race

Notebook Review: HP Pavilion dm1z