in

PSN down for planned maintenance on June 29, 30

We thought we would offer you a small reminder that PSN will be down later today for planned maintenance. The downtime will begin at 9:30pm PDT on June 29, 2015 (or 4:30am GMT, June 30) and will be complete by around 11pm PDT the same day (which will be 6am GMT).

We highly doubt this will be such a huge issue for gamers in the UK, as most of them will be in bed at that time, however, that 90 minutes the PlayStation Network will be down today will be at a time when many gamers in the US are still online playing games or trying to access the service.

PlayStation Network down today

Try not to threat too much though, as we are told that you should still be able to play and log-in to your PSN account, you just will not have access to Account Management, PlayStation Video, and if you were thinking of purchasing something from the PlayStation Store, you won’t be able to.

Sony does this maintenance often to make certain its systems run as smooth as possible. While Sony plans to have this work done in an hour and half, this is only if no problems arise, and so you might have to prepare yourself that PSN could be down for a little longer than stated.

Written by Peter Chubb

Peter has been writing on Product-Reviews since 2007 and in that time much has changed for him, like his hair having more grey than brown now. He loves gadgets and cars, and gets excited when big events come up, such as CES and the big auto shows.

Contact Peter Chubb: peter@product-reviews.net

He started out working in a factory and dreamed of the day when he could become his own boss; That happened back in 2002 and he has never looked back since. Things have changed so much on the Internet in that time, but he has adapted well.

Contact Peter Chubb: peter@product-reviews.net

Comments

Loading…

Red Bull supercar release rumors revived for 2015

Snapchat down, cannot load stories