in ,

Nexus 7 2013 Android 4.4.2 update notes with download

We recently told you about a Nexus 7 update to Android 4.4.1, but it looks like Google are not waiting around – when it comes to official software updates anyway. The Nexus 7 2013 Android 4.4.2 update is now live and we have the update notes for those who have just spotted the OTA notification.

As mentioned above, this update is now rolling out OTA, so if you have the new Nexus 7 2013 model, you can just sit back and wait for Google to send you an OTA notification automatically. Alternatively though, you can download the Nexus 7 2013 Android 4.4.2 manually with the following links.

Google has already provided the update online for those who don’t want to wait. We can tell you that the Nexus 7 2013 update for the WiFi model is 1.7MB in size, while the Nexus 7 2013 LTE Android 4.4.2 update is larger at 52.8MB.

Here are the official change notes for those that are wondering what is new:

– Fix for clearing the VM Indicator

– Fix for delivery of the VM Indicator

– Various additional software fixes

– Security enhancements

As you can see, there is nothing too major to report, although Google may have included some hidden features in Android 4.4.2 that we haven’t spotted yet. If you want to download this now, you’ll find the Nexus 7 2013 4.4.2 update for WiFi here, those that have the LTE model should use this link instead – thanks to Droid-Life.

So there we have it. Are you running on the fresh Android 4.4.2 update on your Nexus 7 2013 model? Let us know any other changes that you have spotted.

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng: alan@product-reviews.net

Comments

Loading…

Xbox One price cut needed or Sony wins

Tablet infographic narrows iPad vs. Nexus 7, Kindle and Surface