Modern Warfare Remastered map list with 5 confirmed

We have some more Modern Warfare Remastered news to bring you now, with the confirmation of 5 maps that will be coming with the game that ships with 10 maps on disc.

Remember that the original had 20 maps, but Activision has made a big point to say that developers Raven Software will only be remastering 10 of them.

So far, the confirmed Modern Warfare Remastered map list included Crossfire, Backlot and Crash. However, now we can tell you that Bog and Overgrown are also going to be coming too.


Overgrown was one of the classic maps of Modern Warfare Remastered, so we think you’ll be very pleased that it has made it onto the list.

So that is 5 confirmed, 5 more to go – which ones should they be? The game will be releasing alongside Infinite Warfare this November, so we have a feeling that E3 2016 could hold the answers to finding out the other maps.

For fun, list your 5 remaining maps that you want to see and let’s see who will end up being correct!

*Identifying Monetised Links - outgoing links that we monetise are marked with an '*' symbol.

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng: [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Clash of Clans May 4 update notes after maintenance break

Battlefield 5 reveal excitement after free DLC