Whenever you think that you have deleted all your photos, and text messages from your iPhone, a quick search with spotlight shows that things can still be lurking in the background for a while. The reason for this is because when you delete the files from its original folder it gets labeled “ready to be overwritten”.
Other files on your iPhone suffer the same problem, such as call history, videos, contact etc, and to some this can become a problem. If you have already pre-ordered your iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 Plus ready for delivery on Friday, and you plan to sell your current model, then we know you will not want the possibility that someone else will be able to come across some of your files. We know it is not likely to happen for most of you, but there have been cases where this information has stayed on an iPhone even after it has been restored.
Even if the information has been wiped out, there is recovery software out there that recover those deleted files, which is something that some iPhone owners do not wish to risk, and so would like to know what it is they can do.
iPhone data eraser software for Mac and Windows – Wondershare SafeEraser for Mac and Windows is the perfect tool to permanently delete all your files on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch without the fear of any recovery software doing its magic to get the content back.
You will be amazed at how many people fall victim to identity theft, and your information is left on your iPhone for all to see, well if they bother to look close enough. You can try SafeEraser for free for a limited time, and if you like the software, then there are different versions of it, for Mac and Windows.
If you plan on selling your iPhone after Friday, then why not give this software a trial, if you don’t like it, then you have not wasted a cent.
*Identifying Monetised Links - outgoing links that we monetise are marked with an '*' symbol.