in ,

iOS 4.2 Live: Twitter – Can You Download?

Earlier today we posted an article suggesting that iOS 4.2 would launch today at 10.00am PT, 1.00pm ET and 6.00pm GMT, it looks as if the update is now available for download.

I do not have a compatible Apple device with me at the moment, however Twitter users are suggesting that the download is readily available.

According to the hacker/developer iH8sn0w, it is live, here is a tweet he published 10 minutes ago “4.2 is out! SHSH for 4.1 may be signing for a short period of time! I do not know any word of an unlock. Follow @MuscleNerd for updates.”.

If you check out Google Updates you can see that a lot of people are currently downloading and installing iOS 4.2, we have embedded an image below showing the update being available for iPad.

To get iOS 4.2 simply connect your Apple device to your PC / Mac, load up iTunes, click on your iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad and then click “Check for Updates”, I hope the download and install goes smoothly for you.

We would love to hear whether you have downloaded and installed the update successfully, if so let us know in the comments section below.

Written by Jamie Pert

Jamie has a background in computer repairs and maintenance along with network administration, he now enjoys utilizing the benefits of new technologies and enjoys writing about anything that brings new technology to the world.

He began writing for Product Reviews in mid 2009 and has since expanded his knowledge across a wide-base of devices, he is looking to get more hands-on experience with new devices to gain a better understanding of the latest and greatest technologies.

1
Leave a Reply

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Radulli Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Radulli
Radulli

Same old shit

Kinect Lightsaber – Great News for Star Wars Kid

Attachmate Buying Novell: Shares Increase On News