in ,

iOS 4.2 Download Time Expectations – Today

We still have no idea when Apple is to make iOS 4.2 available for download, but there have been some reports that it could be either November 9 (Today) or November 12 (Friday). Having looked at the last few updates there doesn’t seem to be any pattern.

iOS 4.1 update went live on September 8th, which was a Wednesday; iOS 4 was on June 21st, which was a Monday. I have tried tracking the times that these downloads went live, but have not had much luck with iOS 4.1. However, I do remember the time for iOS 4, which was 8AM PST, 11AM EST, and 4PM GMT.

We still do not know if Apple will make iOS 4.2 available today, but iPhone, iPod Touch and especially iPad owners will be waiting anxiously for the update. The reason for this is because the iPad is still running the old software, so does not even have multitasking.

What time and more importantly date do you think iOS 4.2 will go live?

Written by Peter Chubb

Peter has been writing on Product-Reviews since 2007 and in that time much has changed for him, like his hair having more grey than brown now. He loves gadgets and cars, and gets excited when big events come up, such as CES and the big auto shows.

Contact Peter Chubb: peter@product-reviews.net

He started out working in a factory and dreamed of the day when he could become his own boss; That happened back in 2002 and he has never looked back since. Things have changed so much on the Internet in that time, but he has adapted well.

Contact Peter Chubb: peter@product-reviews.net

Comments

    Loading…

    COD Black Ops Zombies: Nothing Else Matters

    Samsung Continuum Official Specs: Android 2.1 not 2.2