in

Google GDC 2019 date revealed for Game Streaming service

There are a lot of anticipated gamers who are waiting for Google to deliver on their promise of latency free gaming directly through Chrome and Chromecast.

Google demoed their upcoming Project Stream service with Assassin’s Creed Odyssey which looked very impressive and now it appears that we now have a date for when the official unveiling will be.

It should happen at the GDC 2019 conference which takes place between March 18 and 22. Google will host their event on March 19 at 6pm UK time, which means 10am Pacific Time and 1pm Eastern Time for those in the US.

It will be interesting to see what Google can achieve with their streaming tech compared to similar services such as PlayStation Now, so all eyes will be on March 19.

Do you have high expectations for Google to deliver something special?

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng: alan@product-reviews.net

Leave a Reply

avatar

Apex Legends Pathfinder may get Chappie Movie Skin

Black Ops 4 Loot Boxes launched and divide opinion