in

Google Buzz: Privacy options updated following complaints

Following on from the big release of Google’s new social media app ‘Buzz’, it has been reported that the company has already had to make several key privacy updates, following complaints from users over which content is shown publicly to others.

As reported from Pocket-Lint, the main issue was that Buzz showed your contact’s details publicly for everyone to see, which is automatically the people you email the most on Gmail.

But now since the changes, you’ll now be prompted with a screen which will ask you to choose which content gets displayed publicly, and you can also block people that are following you, if you wish to do so.

Full list of changes through the link.

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng: alan@product-reviews.net

Comments

Loading…

Nokia N87: Rumored Specs, AMOLED Display, 12MP Camera and More

Toyota Prius Recall Inquiry: Why it took more than 12 months?