in , ,

F.E.A.R. 3: PS3 trophy list / launch trailer revealed

We’ve heard and seen quite a lot about Day 1 Studios and Warner Bros. Interactive’s much-anticipated F.E.A.R. 3 game over the past couple of months, what with the all the preview trailers that have been released detailing the ‘Soul Survivor,’ ‘Contractions,’ and ‘Soul King’ multiplayer modes.

If that still wasn’t enough to convince you to go out and purchase the first-person shooter game when it arrives (which is June 21st in North America, June 24th in the UK and June 29th in Australia), then you might be interested to know that both the PS3 trophy list and F.E.A.R. 3 launch trailer have now been revealed. The launch trailer gives a glimpse at some of the blood and gore that we can expect from the game.

As recently noted by Catalin over on the website, not only will players be able to step again into the shoes of the protagonist Point Man in the upcoming F.E.A.R. 3 game, but they will also be able to take control of Paxton Fettel. Once players complete a level in the single player mode as the Point Man character, they will then get the opportunity to replay the same level as Paxton Fettel.

In terms of PS3 trophies list, the F.E.A.R. 3 game has a total of 51 trophies to collect including 1 platinum, 2 gold, 2 silver and 17 secret trophies. As with all other games, the Master of F.E.A.R. platinum trophy can only be unlocked once you have collected all the other trophies that are available in the game. In order to unlock the Man Mode gold trophy, players must finish the campaign on INSANE difficulty.

There are quite a few bronze trophies to collect including Doll Collector, which requires players to find the Alma Doll on every mission. Meanwhile, in order to unlock the Insider Trading trophy, you are required to possess very type of possessable enemy. Other bronze trophies include Supreme Challenger (complete 500 total challenges between all categories) and Head Crab Removal (achieve 20 kills with a crowbar).

Those who enjoy playing multiplayer might want to try and unlock the Soul Gatherer, Monarch or Unstoppable! Bronze trophies. To unlock Unstoppable! players must win all five rounds of a 5-round Soul King match. The Soul Gatherer trophy on the other hand requires gamers to attain a total of 6,000 Souls in just one round of Soul King. If you win 20 rounds of Soul King, you will unlock the Monarch trophy.

You can view the full list of trophies via website, and view the launch trailer over at Are you tempted to go and buy the F.E.A.R. 3 game?

*Identifying Monetised Links - outgoing links that we monetise are marked with an '*' symbol.

Written by Tina Chubb

Tina’s passion is gaming news, but you will find her exploring other tech stories. Follow Tina for the latest happenings in the gaming world with popular gaming devices, including PS3, Xbox 360, Wii and portable gaming on iOS, PSP, DS and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Metal Gear Solid HD Collection: ‘Remakes’ questioned with PS2-like graphics

Netflix went down today, then came back up – concerns voiced