in

Destiny servers down in UK hits PSN, Xbox Live

Well this is a bit of an anti-climax straight after a new appearance from Xur. If you were planning to log into Destiny right now, it seems you can’t at the moment as the Destiny servers are down in UK and other parts of Europe on PSN and Xbox Live.

At 2am Pacific Time, 10am UK and 5am Eastern, everything was fine as players logged in to see Xur sell the Universal Remote Shotgun as this week’s exotic.

After that though, players have been kicked out of Destiny servers with the usual Banjo and Cattle errors and they haven’t come back up since.

destiny-servers-down

Some feedback from social media proves that it’s more than a minor issue, so hopefully Bungie are already on the case and are working on fixing it.

We’re getting reports that the servers are still acting up at the time of writing, so let us know your Destiny server status below in your area.

Can you get into a game right now or not? We’ll post updates as necessary.

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng: alan@product-reviews.net

Comments

Loading…

BMW i8 M Sport release gets closer to reality

iOS 9 feature implies 2015 iPad with stylus