in

Destiny maintenance times in US, UK with servers down

We have an important heads-up for Destiny players now, as Bungie has sent out word that Destiny servers will be down on Tuesday February 24.

Before you ask though, it isn’t to make way for the upcoming Destiny 1.1.1 update which we told you about hours ago. Instead, this is going to be standard maintenance which will happen server side and won’t change any gameplay aspects for now.

The important info you need to know with regards to Destiny maintenance times is that the game will be offline on Tuesday morning at 10am Pacific Time.

destiny-maintenance-feb-24

This means for those playing on eastern time, that’s 1pm in the afternoon and 6pm for those playing in the UK. For those asking when the Destiny servers will be back up, Bungie expects maintenance to last two hours – so check the servers again at 12pm PT, 3pm EST and 8pm GMT.

Hopefully there won’t be any further issues as in the past we’ve seen maintenance go on well past the intended schedule times.

Let’s also hope that this maintenance will allow Bungie to deploy the 1.1.1 update before the end of the week, just in time for another appearance from our friend Xur.

*Identifying Monetised Links - outgoing links that we monetise are marked with an '*' symbol.

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng: [email protected]

Comments

Loading…

Battlefield Hardline premium confirmed

PS3 update 4.70 update notes with hidden change