in

Destiny 2.0.0 update with early 1.23 PS4 patch notes

We are hours away from a huge patch landing in Destiny 2. Update 2.0.0 is on the way and Bungie has already been kind enough to give an early preview of the Destiny 2.0.0 patch notes or the Destiny 2 1.23 notes on PS4 and Xbox One specifically.

This has to be one of the biggest updates that we have seen for the game since launch and for those that haven’t had a heads-up on the update contents and the schedule for when the update arrives exactly, Bungie has everyone covered.

We can tell you that for the August 28 Destiny 2 patch, there will be four hours of maintenance. This will start at 9.30am Pacific Time, which means 12.30pm Eastern Time and 5.30PM uk time.

The Destiny 2.0.0 update or 1.23 on console should be out at 10am Pacific Time ( 1PM EST, 6PM UK) while maintenance is on and the game will only be available after 2PM Pacific Time, or 5PM EST, 10pm UK time.

That is a very long time to wait of course, but here are the changes to expect once the update is live.

If Bungie adds more notes, we will update this article, but this is the list so far according to the developer:

Destiny 2 2.0.0 / 1.23 patch notes:

Changes by Class

Hunter

Marksman’s Dodge is now considered a reload; it can interact with Kill Clip, Rat King, etc.
Exotic armor:
Celestial Nighthawk
Will grant 33% of your Super energy back if a target is killed by the Golden Gun shot
Wormhusk Crown
Will no longer start regeneration of health and shields
Instead will grant a larger health and shield bump at the beginning of dodge instead of at the end

Warlock

Increased Healing Rift effectiveness
Empowering Rift now increases precision damage (previously, bonus damage was capped at the weapon’s precision damage in PvP)
Exotic armor:
Skull of Dire Ahamkara
Increased Super energy gained from Nova Bomb kills
Killing higher-ranked enemies will grant more Super energy
Transversive Steps
Enhanced mobility
After you sprint for a short time, your currently equipped weapon will be automatically reloaded

Titan

Rally Barricade no longer requires players to take cover to reload—it now feeds ammo to your magazine over time
Exotic armor:
Helm of Saint-14
Now grants allies an overshield for a short duration when they’re passing through Ward of Dawn
Mask of the Quiet One
Increasing energy gain from incoming damage
While critically wounded, health will be granted from kills

Grenades

Axion Bolt
Increased base damage
Increased the amount of time it takes for tracking strength to lessen
Flashbang
Increased base damage
Incendiary Grenade
Increased base damage
Storm Grenade
Increased base damage
Scatter Grenade
Re-tuned range and falloff ranges for the detonations for more reliable damage
Magnetic, Fusion, and Flux Grenade
Increased base damage
Damage is now the same whether a target has been stuck or simply walked over grenade when detonating
Magnetic Grenade now detonates a second time only if it’s attached to a target
The second detonation no longer only occurs on the grenade itself and will now be applied to each individual target hit by the initial detonation
Skip Grenade
Increased impact damage of each Skip Drone impact for a higher total potential damage
Void Wall
Increased the damage of initial Void Wall wave

Misc QOL

Swords will have the ability to accept shaders
Adding a timer to the status effect for Healing Rift, Empowering Rift, and Rally Barricade to communicate the time remaining before they expire
Wanted escapees from the Prison of Elders will roam the open world
They will not drop rewards until September 4, 2018
Increasing the difficulty of Lost Sectors
Example: EDZ Lost Sectors will become 240 Power

Xûr

His will is not his own
Will no longer display a vendor icon on destination maps
Will no longer be tied to Flashpoints
He has a clear purpose but cannot explain it—forgive him
Fated Engrams will grant only pre-Forsaken Exotics

Let us know when you have the update or if Bungie changes the version number on PS4. We’ll let you know in the comments section when the update is live.

Comments

Loading…

Fortnite on Android prone to hacking say Google

Streets of Rage 4 announced with Yuzo Koshiro teaser