COD Ghosts Invasion DLC Map Pack 3 live

We have some good news for those of you with a Call of Duty Ghosts Season Pass. The COD Ghosts Invasion DLC Map Pack 3 is now live on Xbox 360 and Xbox One, adding some great new content to play.

As we told you earlier this week, the four maps in question are Pharoah, Departed, Mutiny and Favela. Favela is the highlight for us as it is a remake of the classic map from Modern Warfare 2 which remains one of our favorites.

Departed is also the standout map as it features the special field order for the Death Mariachi – you can see some further details on this character here and some extended gameplay.

On top of the four new multiplayer maps, there is also a brand new Extinction episode to enjoy, this one called Episode 3: Awakening. There isn’t a new bonus weapon with this pack but the great map content should keep players more than happy.

As far as we’re aware, the pack is live for many players. However, the Tweet above states that some players are having Invasion DLC download problems, even with a season pass.

Let us know if you are downloading the latest map pack now and if you had any problems finding the content in the store on your platform.

*Identifying Monetised Links - outgoing links that we monetise are marked with an '*' symbol.

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PS4 1.71 update live at 194MB

PS Plus Vita June 2014 date for free games