in ,

Bungie announces Forsaken DLC release time for Destiny 2

Next week is a huge one for gamers, as it will be finally time for the highly anticipated launch of Forsaken, the next expansion for Destiny 2.

Now, Bungie has revealed the official release schedules for when the content will be available and it is as follows:

Server maintenance will start on September 4 at 7am Pacific Time. This means 10am Eastern Time and 3PM UK time. During the maintenance, a patch will be deployed which you will need to install before you play the Forsaken content – Bungie says that this will happen at around 7.30am PST, 10.30am EST and 3.30PM UK time.

Maintenance will go on until 10am Pacific Time, 1pm Eastern Time and 6PM UK time and that is when you will be able to play Forsaken on all platforms.

Just as a reminder, Bungie has also said on their blog that the Forsaken Raid Last Wish won’t be available immediately, but it will release on September 14 at 10am Pacific Time.

Before Forsaken arrives, Destiny update 2.0.0 will be arriving on August 28 so we will bring you full details on that soon.

Are you ready to play Forsaken and get back into the daily Destiny 2 grind?

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng: alan@product-reviews.net

Leave a Reply

avatar

Cloud Remote PS4 announced with confirmed shipping date

Alleged new iPad Pro case image poses lots of questions