in

Black Ops 3 Awakening DLC UK, US release time on PS4

It is almost time for the moment that Black Ops 3 owners have been waiting months for, the highly anticipated Black Ops 3 Awakening DLC PS4 release time in the US and UK. Remember that this is going to be the first time where Black Ops 3 DLC arrives on PlayStation platforms one month before Xbox owners get the chance to play it.

It was part of the new agreement reached between Sony and Activision and it will continue on with other Call of Duty games after Black Ops 3 with Sony calling PlayStation the new ‘home’ of Call of Duty.

Now many of you are naturally wanting to know what time the Awakening DLC is out in US and UK timezones. Treyarch has not mentioned an exact time and they never do when it comes to content releases.

Fortunately, we can remind you that Call of Duty developers stick to a standard pattern and you should be able to start downloading the content on February 2 from 1am Pacific Time, 4am Eastern Time or 9am UK time.

black-ops-3-awakening-logo

This sometimes varies though and we’ve seen COD DLC packs go live on the store from 2am Pacific Time, 5am EST and 10am UK time. While obviously we can’t confirm anything until Activision does, we’ve seen time and time again that between 1-2am Pacific Time is when to actively start looking on the store.

We also want to give you a great tip as well. Rather than search the PlayStation Store on content, search the web store first as we have found that new content always arrives there first before it appears on console.

You can manually search for PlayStation content on the web store and then automatically queue it straight to your console – try it when February 2 arrives and let us know how you get on with this.

Are you excited about the new content? Let us know what map you will be playing first and leave a comment below once you see the content going live in your area.

Come back here at the times above as there’s going to be a lot of excitement when Awakening is due to go live.

Update: Awakening release time on PS4 in the US and UK has been confirmed by Sony – details here!

Written by Alan Ng

Alan has been working for Product-Reviews since 2009 and became the Editor-in-chief in 2014. He has a passion for technology, the latest mobile phones and gadgets, and the gaming industry. Alan is a graduate of Canterbury Christ Church University and completed a B.A in Commercial Music in 2008. While expressing a keen interest in all areas that PR cover, you'll usually find Alan in the gaming section, where he'll be keeping enthusiasts up to date on all the latest news and reviews for consoles and PC.

Contact Alan Ng: alan@product-reviews.net

16
Leave a Reply

avatar
8 Comment threads
8 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
15 Comment authors
beastLIFESunabouzu, Desert PunkBo3Bo3 Recent comment authors
beast
beast

How much does it cost?

Bo3
Bo3

Is it as soon as it hits the 2nd

kongbat
kongbat

Early night for me…hope father cod has delivered my new maps in the morning 💪

LCB
LCB

When does the dlc go live in the UK? after 12 tonight?

NgTurbo
NgTurbo

New maps look fantastic this time.. can’t wait to play Skyjacked.

Dan
Dan

I wonder if anyone else is taking the Tuesday off to play the new COD Bo3 DLC? I certainly am.

Robbie
Robbie

I’m so ready for more zombies and a different map, the current offering has got a little boring.

Ben
Ben

So happy that PS4 owners get this first in 2016, makes a change form years of being second. I know Xbox One owners won’t be happy, but it is our time.

T-Mobile’s promotion live today, with a catch

Black Ops 3 43.15.54.5 update notes for zombie changes