in ,

Bungie announces Forsaken DLC release time for Destiny 2

Next week is a huge one for gamers, as it will be finally time for the highly anticipated launch of Forsaken, the next expansion for Destiny 2.

Now, Bungie has revealed the official release schedules for when the content will be available and it is as follows:

Server maintenance will start on September 4 at 7am Pacific Time. This means 10am Eastern Time and 3PM UK time. During the maintenance, a patch will be deployed which you will need to install before you play the Forsaken content – Bungie says that this will happen at around 7.30am PST, 10.30am EST and 3.30PM UK time.

Maintenance will go on until 10am Pacific Time, 1pm Eastern Time and 6PM UK time and that is when you will be able to play Forsaken on all platforms.

Just as a reminder, Bungie has also said on their blog that the Forsaken Raid Last Wish won’t be available immediately, but it will release on September 14 at 10am Pacific Time.

Before Forsaken arrives, Destiny update 2.0.0 will be arriving on August 28 so we will bring you full details on that soon.

Are you ready to play Forsaken and get back into the daily Destiny 2 grind?

Comments

Loading…

Cloud Remote PS4 announced with confirmed shipping date

Alleged new iPad Pro case image poses lots of questions