Destiny Xur hype for April 3

By Alan Ng - Apr 15, 2015

It’s that time again for Destiny players, as we look forward to another showing from Xur, Agent of the Nine in Destiny. What will the Destiny Xur location for April 3 bring now, one week after Xur had the lovely Mida Multi tool?

It’s fair to say that Xur has been in form for the best part of a month. If we recall, we have now had the Mida Multi tool, the Red Death and the Hard Light within the last three weeks.

Can Xur keep up his lucky streak and this week offer the Thunderlord, another heavily requested exotic from fans which we haven’t seen Xur carry for a long time?

We don’t want to jinx it but we really hope it happens. Either way, we are just glad that we are not seeing the same old weapons appear such as the No Land Beyond, Plan C and Dragon’s Breath.

thunderlord-xur-march-2015

If he has the Suros Regime, we’d be very happy with that too – Gjallarhorn can wait as far as we’re concerned.

Remember that this week, the times are going to be different for UK players. The UK clocks have now moved forward, so Xur will be spawning at 10am UK time, 2am Pacific Time and 5am Eastern Time – the US clocks have already moved into Daylight Savings Time remember.

So there we have it – do you agree that Xur has been forgiven these recent weeks? It’s funny how everyone says that they hate him, but as soon as he has gear such as the Hard Light or Red Death – he becomes a hero again.

What are you personally hoping to see from Xur’s inventory on April 3?

UPDATE: It’s Dragon Breath again guys – Xur has offered this Dark Below rocket launcher many times now. Find Xur outside by the railings, video with full inventory here.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Destiny 2 beta exclusive on PS4 Vs Xbox One doubts