Xur madness for Dec 19 to 21

By Alan Ng - Apr 15, 2015

During the Destiny Dark Below DLC excitement last week, our favorite mystical ninja Xur turned up with some great goodies, such as the Truth rocket launcher, upgrades for the Icebreaker and also the Urn of Sacrifice for Eris Morn’s quests.

Now though, it is time to focus on the Destiny Xur location for December 19, as Xur will once again make his journey across the tower in a new spot. Last week, the vendor was situated near the Vanguard quartermaster but in two days you’ll have to find Xur again this week and we can’t wait.

The big question, is what will Xur’s new items include this week? We didn’t see the Icebreaker as a standalone purchase last week, but rather as an upgrade along with the Suros Regime Exotic rifle.


Will the RNG gods shine on us this week by giving new players the opportunity to buy Icebreaker outright? Remember, for those that are asking what time Xur will appear on December 19, this should be 9am UK time, 1am Pacific Time and 4am Eastern Time if Bungie follows their same schedule.

Something tells us that Xur is going to offer something very nice this week. We’ve had a few weeks of ‘average’ weapons being sold, so December 19 could be the moment when you can definitely drop those Strange Coins without regretting it.

As always, we will be keeping you informed on the new Xur location this week. As we wait for the sneaky ninja to show up, give us your top requests for what you want to see on Friday.

What weapon and armor will you happily spend your Strange Coins on this week?

UPDATE: Xur is by the speaker area today, go and find him! No Icebreaker sadly, but there is another Sniper Rifle on sale – full details here!

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Destiny 2 beta exclusive on PS4 Vs Xbox One doubts