Destiny US, UK release time early for servers

By Alan Ng - Sep 7, 2014

Do you have your copy of Destiny ready to play? It has been a long time in the making, but we can finally say that Destiny launch week has arrived. We recently told you that the servers would go live on September 9 but we wanted to give you a quick heads-up in saying that you’ll actually be able to start playing earlier on September 8.

We now have word that the Destiny release time in terms of when the Destiny servers will go live, will actually be on September 8. Bungie is well aware that many gamers have obtained their copies early, not to mention the press who also are waiting to play the game to start writing reviews.

Now, we can tell you that the Destiny servers will go live on Monday September 8 at 12pm UK time. This means that in the US, this will relate to a time of 7am Eastern Time or 4am Pacific Time.

Remember that this is not the game launch time – only the servers for those that already have their copy waiting. It essentially means that Bungie are not going to punish anyone for playing early and it’s great to see considering that other publishers have issued bans in a similar manner in the past.

So if you are sitting reading this, dying to play Destiny but afraid you will be banned as it’s not Tuesday yet, rest assured you can start playing later on Monday at the times listed above.

Let us know if you already have your copy and how excited you are to start playing. Any last words for Activision, Bungie on the game?

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Destiny 2 beta exclusive on PS4 Vs Xbox One doubts