in

Mob of the Dead Zombies US, UK release time with Uprising DLC

We are just hours away from a brand new zombie map landing on Xbox Live for Black Ops 2 Season Pass owners. Mob of the Dead zombies is coming soon and we now have some estimated release times to give you, for gamers in the US and UK who are planning to play the new content as soon as it goes live on the Xbox Live Marketplace.

To remind you, the new Mob of the Dead zombies map is coming as part of the Uprising DLC map pack for Black Ops 2. Aside from the new zombies map, Uprising will also add the Magma, Studio, Encore and Vertigo maps into multiplayer, but no new multiplayer weapon this time around.

Treyarch hasn’t given an official release time for Uprising and Mob of the Dead zombies yet, but we have discovered some information over on Twitter, courtesy of CharlieIntel. According to their page, the Uprising DLC pack will be available on the Xbox Live marketplace at around 2am Pacific Time.

That means that we could be seeing Mob of the Dead available at 5am Eastern Time and 10am for those of you in the UK. Remember that this isn’t a direct confirmation yet, but estimated times just to give you an idea. Either way, it looks like those in the US will have to stay up through the night to be able to play it straight away, but users in the UK can get some sleep first and hit all day in the morning.

Hopefully by the time Uprising is live, there will be no more Xbox 360 server problems as we’ve seen recently. Treyarch has said that they are ‘investigating’ the recent downtime regardless, so we’ll update you if there’s a big update on the issue.

So there we have it – look for Uprising and Mob of the Dead around 2am PT, 5am EST and 10am GMT – estimated times remember. Are you pumped up for Mob of the Dead zombies?

Comments

Loading…

HTC One OtterBox cases in detail

New GTA V wallpapers from Rockstar