Skyrim Perks list: Unlockables for different classes / races

By Jamie Pert - Nov 2, 2011

With the Skyrim release date almost here, we are sure some of you are looking forward to sinking your teeth into Bethesda’s new RPG. Today we have come across a list of perks which are available in the game for the three different classes.

If you opt for the Warrior class the perks mainly revolve around dishing out as much physical damage as possible in a short amount of time. There are roughly 50 perks to check out, which are split into six main categories: Archery, Block. Heavy Armor, One-Handed, Two-Handed and Smithing – you can see all of the perks below. Click on the image below to see the full list of warrior perks.

The Mage class revolves around magic spells etc, again there are around 50 perks to see, these are split into six categories: Alteration, Conjuration, Destruction, Illusion, Restoration and Enchanting – click on the image below to see the full list of mage perks.

Finally there are also roughly 50 perks for the Theif class. These are once again split into categories: Alchemy, Light Armor, Lockpicking, Pickpocket, Sneak and Speech. Below we have embedded the list of Thief perks, but there seems to be a little confusion surrounding the Light Armor and Lockpicking perks – perhaps there are no / few sub-perks, we are not too sure.

These are all of the perks we know about so far, however you may have noticed that some of the perks have higher ranks to unlock – we sourced all this from GamePro. As and when we hear more about Skyrim’s perks we will keep you posted.

Which class will you play as? Which perks are you looking forward to using?

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Skyrim vs. The Witcher 3 map size on PS4, XB1

  • Lettice Peyton

    I think it’s ridiculous that archery is classified as Warrior and not Thief. Is there any way to multi-class?

    • Anonymous

      The “classes” are not really classes.  You can use any skills you like.  There’s only one way the class distinction affects the game – you can activate one of three stones (warrior, mage, or thief) and whichever stone you have activated will make those skills level up 30% faster than they normally would.

      So you can play as a thief, but keep the warrior stone activated so your combat skills keep up with your lockpicking.  Or if halfway through you decide that you want to be a better mage, you can activate the mage stone and your magic skills will start leveling up faster when you use them.


    Winner: Dark Souls

    • Skyim. That is all.

      lol umadbro? you know skyrim will easily be much better.

    • Guest

      Lol, IGN.

  • Well they aren’t classes, these are the perks that correspond to the skills that fall under certain stars…

  • Mjolnir of lol

    You’re the weakest link. Goodbye !

  • Ajores

    I loled at the last 2 perks in the pickpocketing tree XD

    I’m sure the tech trees for light armor and lockpicking are incomplete. For example, you won’t be able to lockpick every lock you come across, but they will be divided into ranks of difficulty. You’ll need to purchase the perks to make lock picking harder locks possible. 

    Well, MAYBE the raw skill rank will determine that, but it seems silly and rather disappointing for Skyrim to be released with 2 undeveloped skill trees. Maybe you could argue more isn’t necessary or there’s some other perks in other skill trees that would essential do the job, but it just seems lazy all the same to me (and I really don’t think the Bethesday boys and girls fall in that category).  

    • Dovahkiin

      More perks for the lockpicking skill have already being revealed. I remember seeing one that makes you undetectable while lockpicking

  • Poopsicle

    Skyrim doesn’t have classes.

    And these perks were leaked out a while ago.

    Thanks for playing, though.

  • Mombasa69

    This certainly looks amazing!

  • Julianos

    Skyrim doesnt actually have a class system though does it? What this actually shows is the skill trees for the three main TYPES of player (Combat, magic and stealth). Unlike in Oblivion there are no Major or Minor skills, every action you perform will contribute towards your level and experience. These three main play styles each have their own guardian stone (Somewhat a combination of wayshrines/standing stones and star signs from Oblivion) that is selected very early on in the game that will increase the speed with which you gain experience in that stones skill tree. The three stones are The Warrior, The Mage and The Thief, and these lists actually show the skills governed by each guardian stone, and the perks available for each skill.