iOS 4.2 Download Time Expectations – Today

By Peter Chubb - Nov 9, 2010

We still have no idea when Apple is to make iOS 4.2 available for download, but there have been some reports that it could be either November 9 (Today) or November 12 (Friday). Having looked at the last few updates there doesn’t seem to be any pattern.

iOS 4.1 update went live on September 8th, which was a Wednesday; iOS 4 was on June 21st, which was a Monday. I have tried tracking the times that these downloads went live, but have not had much luck with iOS 4.1. However, I do remember the time for iOS 4, which was 8AM PST, 11AM EST, and 4PM GMT.

We still do not know if Apple will make iOS 4.2 available today, but iPhone, iPod Touch and especially iPad owners will be waiting anxiously for the update. The reason for this is because the iPad is still running the old software, so does not even have multitasking.

What time and more importantly date do you think iOS 4.2 will go live?

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: 2018 iPhone with 6.1-inch screen and crazy price rumors