Apple’s App Store: Now Available in 13 New Countries

By Jamie Pert - Feb 19, 2010

We have just learned that Apple’s popular App Store will now be available from 13 new countries, this will give users access to music and videos from iTunes along with thousands of applications from the App Store.

The countries which now have access to the App Store are Armenia, Botswana, Bulgaria, Jordan, Kenya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Niger, Senegal, Tunisia, and Uganda.

This could be extremely beneficial for developers who have previously released multi-lingual versions of their apps. Chances are that some of these countries will have lower-demand than others, however the more countries the better in the long run.

Source: IntoMobile

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: UK App Store price drop expected next month