2010 Goodwood Festival of Speed: Toyota celebrate rally heritage

With the Goodwood Festival of Speed fast approaching, Toyota has decided to use this famous weekend, to celebrate its success through the World Rally Championship’s during the 1980s and 1990s. Toyota will be running three winning cars that represent 16 years of rally success on the Goodwood course.

Toyota has chosen their Group B TA64 Celica Twin Cam, winner of numerous rallies between 1983 and 1986. Their Group A ST185 Celica, from 1992 to 1994 and holder of seven victories in 1993 with such drivers as Carlos Sainz, Didier Auriol and Juha Kankkunen. Also the 1997 and 1999 Corolla WRC, that secured 25 podium finishes.

Along with its rally homage, Toyota will also be displaying its Nürburgring 24 hour class winning Lexus LFA, a 750bhp Toyota Sprint Series Celica, the Dakar rally-raid Land Cruiser will make a first appearance at Goodwood and the new full hybrid Lexus CT 200h and FT-86 sports concept will make their UK debut.

The festival runs from the 2-4 of July, and is a chance for spectators to see some of the worlds most famous and exotic motor vehicles raced up the narrow roads of Goodwood.

Source: Autoblog

*Identifying Monetised Links - outgoing links that we monetise are marked with an '*' symbol.

Written by Daniel Chubb

Daniel is the CEO of Dansway Communications LTD and founder of; a top blog dedicated to breaking tech news, hands-on reviews and delivers real solutions to everyday consumer electronics hang-ups.

Daniel now spends his time keeping an eye on the latest technology and business trends. Also developing other blogs/news sites in the entertainment and business industries.

Contact Daniel Chubb:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

iPhone 4 Recall 2010: Signs of nervousness

PS3 Trophies vs. Xbox 360 Achievements: Are Trophies Inferior?