Destiny Iron Banner release date, start time, gear preview

By Alan Ng - Oct 6, 2017

Destiny 2 players get ready as the first Iron Banner event is starting soon and it is your big chance to get hold of some amazing loot if your character is good enough to win.

Now we have a quick heads-up on all the information you need to prepare yourselves and most importantly what you can win at the end of the event.

Destiny Iron Banner release date:

The event will start on October 10 and will last for one week with the end date set at October 17.

What time does Iron Banner start in Destiny 2:

Bungie has also confirmed this too which is great. It starts at 2am Pacific Time, which means 5am Eastern Time and 10am UK time – European players have definitely got it good here!

What amazing Iron Banner gear does Lord Saladin have in Destiny 2?

We have an early preview of this as well thanks to Bungie and we won’t be the only ones to say that it looks really impressive on first glance.

If you like the look of that gear and fancy having some of it for your character, then you’ll need to perform well in the Iron Banner and earn as many tokens as you can to get Iron Banner engrams.

How well is your character built for the very first Iron Banner in Destiny 2? Leave your tips and tricks below.

Anyone else wondering why Bungie only showed armor and not any Iron Banner weapons for Destiny 2?

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Destiny 2 December update live stream imminent

destiny-2-iron-banner-gear-weapons