PSN server maintenance time on May 25 for UK, PST, EST

By Alan Ng - May 18, 2016

We have some important details for PS4 gamers now, as Sony has sent advance notice about PSN server maintenance on May 25, 2016. As a result, we have all the times for you now for those on UK, Pacific and Eastern timezones in the US.

Sony has said that on May 25, PSN will be down for around two hours starting from 5.30am UK time to 7.30am UK time. This is most likely going to be of more inconvenience to those in the US as this means maintenance from 9.30PM to 11.30PM Pacific Time or 12.30a to 2.30am Eastern.

You’ll be able to still play games online, but you need to be signed in prior to the maintenance window and have your PS4 activated as primary console which most of you should already have.

psn-servers-down-maintenance-may-25

Make sure you are aware of the times above in case you are planning to have a session at these times – as we say it should affect those in the US more than Europe.

Generally though, Sony has been pretty good with keeping the PSN server status up and running at all times. Are you a happy PSN user right now?

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: PS4 FIFA 17 bundle price at Smyths, Tesco, Argos and Asda

playstation-network-psn-status