Xur location for April 1 Fool’s Day surprise

By Alan Ng - Apr 1, 2016

The next appearance from Xur is going to take on added significance this week, due to the fact that Xur’s location for April 1 2016 will fall on April Fool’s Day.

The natural question is whether Xur is going to offer something truly terrible for April Fool’s Day or if Bungie will have any kind of influence to make sure Xur offers something special for the event.

Remember that we are now on DST in the US and BST in the UK so Xur’s spawn times in the UK will be different this week.

what-is-xur-selling-today

As a result, you can start looking for Xur in the Tower or Reef from 10am UK time and 2am Pacific Time, 5am Eastern Time.

Be sure to make a note of the times above so you don’t start looking for Xur one hour later given the change in timezone.

What are your last minute predictions for Xur day on April Fools? We wonder what the odds are on Xur offering the Gjallarhorn for April 1 – anyone want to take that bet?

Come back at the times above and we’ll reveal where Xur is on April 1 and what he is selling.

Update: Xur is live for April Fool’s Day! Inventory includes The Taikonaut, Sealed Ahamkara Grasps and the Apotheosis Veil. No weapon which is a big disappointment and certainly no Gjallarhorn!

Location: Outside by the Speaker

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Destiny Rise of Iron: Get Gjallarhorn plus Cluster and Medallion Locations

xur-april-fools