Xur January 15 location after excitement factor gone

By Alan Ng - Jan 15, 2016

We are closing in on the next appearance from Destiny agent Xur, with fans once again looking to find out where is Xur on January 15, 2016. We will bring you the Xur January 15 location soon, but first a reminder of when you will see Xur in the Tower or Reef today.

Last week, Xur was offering the Dragon’s Breath rocket launcher and that seemed to go down well with fans given that Xur hadn’t sold it for a long while.

Xur also had the Knucklehead Radar, Apotheosis Veil and the No Backup Plans so all in all it was a solid week. As always, we want your Xur predictions for Jan 15 to see if he will bring any new exotics recently introduced into the game or some special weapons such as the Invective which Xur had recently.


Remember that Xur will spawn at 9am UK time, 1am Pacific Time and 4am Eastern Time. This is the current schedule until the clocks change so make sure you are in the tower at the correct time.

Once we know Xur’s inventory today, we will update this article as soon as possible with the official details. Last week we asked if ‘Destiny was dying’ and it looks like many of you agree that things are starting to get a little stale amid hype of Destiny 2.

Will you be hunting for Xur live today, or has the ‘wow’ factor passed for you now?

Update: Xur is now live and he has no weapon today. Inventory includes Celestial Nighthawk, Ruin Wings, Impossible Machines and two engrams.

Location: Reef!

Are you disappointed with this week’s items?

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Destiny Rise of Iron: Get Gjallarhorn plus Cluster and Medallion Locations