Xur location on January 1 for starting 2016

By Alan Ng - Jan 1, 2016

We are hours away from the first Xur appearance of 2016, with Destiny players hoping that they have a lovely exotic to kick start a happy new year.

Again we can see that some players are hoping for something unique from Xur since Xur’s location on January 1 is landing exactly on New Year’s Day.

Having said that, we didn’t see anything special for Christmas with Xur also arriving on December 25 so we doubt that Bungie will be doing anything special for entering 2016.

We hope we are wrong on this, but we don’t have long to wait to find out nevertheless. As always, Xur’s arrival time on January 1 2016 will be at 9am UK time, 1am Pacific Time and 4am Eastern Time.


Let us know what you want to see from Xur today and if you think that Bungie will purposefully alter Xur’s inventory so that he has something unique for New Year’s Day 2016.

Remember that for those who have just bought Destiny The Taken King at Christmas, your adventure is still starting so let us know what exotics you want to add to your collection.

Come back at the times above when we will update this with what Xur is selling for January 1, 2016.

Update: Xur is live and he has a surprise for January 1 2016. He is selling the Invective exotic shotgun among other things – inventory revealed below.


Location: Hall of the Guardians

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Destiny Rise of Iron: Get Gjallarhorn plus Cluster and Medallion Locations