Steam Winter Sale 2015 start date confirmed

By Alan Ng - Dec 21, 2015

We can see that there are a lot of excited gamers out there asking when does the Steam Winter Sale start this year. Fortunately, it looks like we can now bring you this information with a confirmed Steam Winter Sale 2015 start date.

Not for the first time, it looks like Paypal has once again managed to leak the information before Valve. This happened last year and it could even be a deliberate ploy by Valve to reveal the Steam Winter Sale start date this way.


According to an email sent out by Paypal, the Steam Wnter Sale 2015 will start on Tuesday December 22. Presuming it is true which we assume it is then you don’t have long to wait at all for the sales to begin.

This is a huge event for PC gamers as it offers the chance to pick up some top games at prices which are incredibly low. It only happens once a year, so if you have been saving some funds you should definitely check the Steam store on Tuesday.

If we find out what time the Steam Winter Sale starts in the US, we will update this for you as necessary – however, last year it started at 10am Pacific, 1PM Eastern and 6PM UK so that’s something to bear in mind.

For now, let us know your thoughts on Paypal potentially leaking the information again and what games you want to see from this year’s sale.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Steam Summer Sale 2016 start time for US, UK