WWDC live blogs Vs video stream for June 8 Apple event

By Peter Chubb - Jun 8, 2015

WWDC 2015 is all set to begin at 10 a.m. Pacific, 11 a.m. Mountain, 12 p.m. Central and 1 p.m Eastern time. Although, if you live in the UK like many of our readers, then the start time for the live event is 6 p.m. While most of you would have already put this date on your calendar, the big question is whether you prefer to watch one of the many WWDC live blogs available, or the official video stream for the June 8 Apple event?

There are several WWDC live blogs for you to choose from, and so will come down to personal taste, or more so the website you tend to follow more. The Verge Live Blog is the first option, which will bring you for up-to-the-second updates, along with commentary, and pictures from today’s event. You can also follow their Twitter, as they will be live tweeting from the Worldwide Developers Conference.

WWDC keynote live

Next up there is the TechnoBuffalo Liveblog, as they will also be reporting live from the event, and hope to bring news of some new announcements.

TechRadar will also be at today’s event, so keep this page open in order to keep up-to-date with the latest news, along with a build-up to the keynote, so come back a little earlier than those times above.

There there are those live WWDC video streams, which you can watch via Apple TV or on the Apple website. These are the best video options, although you could also opt for Ustream, which includes images, commentary, and in some cases audio and video.

With all these options available to you, how do you intend to follow WWDC later today?

A lot to look forward to – we already know for certain that iOS 9 and OS X 10.11 will be previewed, but the rest is guesswork. Do not expect any news on the iPad Pro, but we can expect to see Apple’s new music streaming service revealed.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: iOS 9 features recap with WWDC 2015 video replay

WWDC live blogs Vs video stream