Xur anxiety on Jan 23 in Destiny

By Alan Ng - Apr 15, 2015

It’s that time again for Destiny players across the globe. Last week was easily the best appearance from Xur that we have had for a while, since our favorite Agent of the Nine sold the epic Icebreaker sniper again – still one of the best exotics in the game.

Now though, it’s going to be a tall order for Xur to back that up with the upcoming Xur location on January 23. Last week, he was next to the Crucible vendors so where is Xur in the Tower going to be this week?

More importantly, what is he going to sell? We said last week that the dream scenario would be for him to offer the Gjallarhorn rocket launcher.

gjallarhorn-destiny-xur-rocket-launcher

Surely lightning cannot strike twice though can it? Xur is usually so mean to us and he isn’t supposed to offer the weapons and gear that we actually ask for – that’s why we love him and hate him!

Remember that Xur’s spawn time on January 23 should be at 9am GMT in the UK, 1am PST and 4am EST for gamers in the US. As always, we will let you know the minute he is live, where he is and what he is selling.

We love reading your feedback every week so let’s hear what you would like to see from Xur this time after the Ice Breaker excitement last week.

What would your reaction be if he sells the Gjallarhorn?

UPDATE: Xur is live! Find out his location and his inventory this week here.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Destiny Rise of Iron: Get Gjallarhorn plus Cluster and Medallion Locations

xur-icebreaker-jan-23

  • Poo

    No Land Beyond for all!

    • bigbootyjudy

      So pissed