Track Santa with Norad Vs Google start time

By Daniel Chubb - Dec 23, 2014

You can track Santa at both Norad and Google, but each service has a different start time on their countdown clocks. The Google track Santa countdown has 6 hours and 33 minutes left as we type this article, although the 2014 Norad Santa tracker is stating 3 hours and 33 minutes around the same time.

This difference in timing means some of you will know where Santa is before others, unless you use both trackers and get following early on December 24. The start time of his journey is 7AM BST in the UK, or 2AM EST for those in New York using Norad.

In terms of using Google, you will see you can track Santa in 2014 at 10AM BST today and 5AM EST, or 2AM PST. Each tracker is choosing those start times for their own reasons, although we’d love to know what service you plan to use this Christmas? You can see the countdown timers live below this article.

Track-Santa-with-Norad-Vs-Google-start-time

Norad Vs Google to track Santa in 2014, what tracker will you use? Some will of course use both services, but we are guessing most people will already have a favorite and Google’s integration with their search engine might make choosing even easier.

Whatever service you use to track Santa this year, you can count on both starting within the next 6 hours and that special moment is almost upon us. Where is Santa right now using the Google Earth map? Head through the link above, or share his current location in the comments if the countdown has ended.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Where Santa is by Android, iOS tracker app

norad-santa-tracker-live

  • Jacob Newton

    Norad’s seems more sophisticated and I have a tradition of using NORAD so I will be sticking with that tracker.