FIFA 15 Ultimate Team, Web and Companion App down today

By Alan Ng - Dec 12, 2014

We have a quick heads-up for those of you who are wondering why the FIFA 15 Ultimate Team servers are down, as well as the FIFA 15 Web app and Companion app not working too.

This is because EA are currently performing maintenance on their FIFA 15 servers and the expected downtime is going to be 7 hours. The maintenance actually started at 9pm Pacific Time and 5am UK time, so the FIFA 15 servers will be back up at 4AM Pacific Time and 12pm UK time on December 12.

It’s obviously not ideal, but if EA are locking down Ultimate Team, the Web app and the FIFA 15 Companion app on iPhone, then obviously it’s a serious bout of maintenance that the team need to perform.

fifa-15-glen-johnson-team-of-the-week

EA has confirmed the FIFA 15 downtime on their forums, also giving reasons why the maintenance is happening and the specific aspects that will be targeted.

For example, when the FIFA 15 servers are back online on December 12, you should notice a fix for when players wouldn’t receive FUT coins at the end of a match.

Are you trying to connect to FIFA 15 Ultimate Team, the Web App or Companion app at the moment? Let us know your thoughts on the downtime and your experiences of the game so far since launch.

Overall, are you happy with the game that EA has delivered compared to FIFA 14?

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Record Breaker Rooney in TOTW 52 predictions

FIFA-15-maintenance-december-2014