iOS 8 check for update during countdown

- Sep 17, 2014

During the iOS 8 countdown be careful not to get blisters pressing the check for update button in iTunes and spending a lot of time heading to the Software Update section on your iPad or iPhone. Every year we see the same thing, but it cannot be helped with the anticipation knowing the iOS 8 public release is today.

How many times will you be clicking Check for Update in iTunes, or do you favor heading to the Software Update button for an OTA download? Personally, we like to have an iPad connected to a computer and an iPhone checking for the iOS 8 update OTA. This way you make sure you’re not waiting after everything goes live.

software-update-ios-8-iphone

Another way to save getting blisters by pressing too much is to check the estimated release time for iOS 8. The public update last year went live at 6PM in the UK, or 1PM EST, so knowing Apple this is likely to happen again.

We’d recommend to start checking from 4-5PM UK time or 11am EST. Of course, the moment iOS 8 is live for download we’ll publish the news.

Countdown Widgets

You can also see an iOS 8 public release time countdown above, which we found via Phones Review. How much will you be clicking “Check for Update” today?

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: MacBook Pro with Touch Bar UK status update to ‘Shipped’ status

iOS-8-check-for-update

  • SunnysideOTR

    Hopefully this is correct cause i dont my hopes to be let down!

  • Waleed

    iOS 8 hurry up please! 😀

    • SunnysideOTR

      Same!