iOS 8 Gold Master release time today

By Daniel Chubb - Sep 9, 2014

The iOS 8 Gold Master release time can be estimated today based on what’s happened over the past few events, and there is a clear pattern revealing when the developer download will go live today. This will be after Apple’s September 9th event, and the keynote will start at 6PM in the UK, or 1PM EST.

You will see a number of blogs detailing today, as the iOS 8 Gold Master release date, but none are detailing the expected time it will go live today. We’ve taken a look at last year and the special events taking place over the last couple of years, which has painted a clear download window.

iOS-8-Gold-Master-release-time-today

iOS 8 Gold Master release time based on pattern – the estimated window seen above reveals when the keynote will likely start and finish by. You can also see when we expect the GM build to be live for developers and this again is based on the previous launch pattern.

We’ve created the above schedule to give Product Reviews readers a better understanding of when everything will happen. Last year, Apple’s iOS 7 GM went live at 8:19PM UK time and it didn’t arrive later than 9PM a couple of years ago.

With this in-mind, you can expect the iOS 8 GM download to release by 9PM UK and 4PM in New York, USA. It’s worth noting the keynote finished by 7:30PM (UK)/ 2:30PM (EST) last year, and the GM arrived about 40 minutes after the event keynote finished. Here’s some clarity for the public download.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: MacBook Pro with Touch Bar UK status update to ‘Shipped’ status

ios-8-gm-release-time-UK