iOS 8 beta 5 release notes at 6PM today

Updated on

The iOS 8 beta 5 release notes are expected to go live within the Dev Center today around 6PM UK time, or about 10AM PST and 1PM in New York. This is the traditional pattern and Product Reviews readers can expect to be one of the first receiving a link directly to the full changelog and knowing first when Apple seeds the next build.

Below this article you will see a screenshot our developer took from within the developer portal this morning, which reveals iOS 8 beta 4 next to the iOS 7 SDK tab and that the next release isn’t live yet.

Also See: iOS 8 review: first impressions

iOS-8-on-ipad

It’s not entirely clear what will be fixed, or if in fact any new features will be added when the iOS 8 beta 5 download arrives. One bug a lot of developers have reported would be the notification center issue, which our developer explains “when you swipe down on text notifications you can’t use emojis or any symbols, only text”.

If you’re one of the few million Apple developers, do you install updates to preview software right away? We touched on the iOS 8 beta 5 release date this weekend, and now its release time is arriving today it will be good to hear what problems you’ll like a fix for in the new build.

iOS-8-beta-5-release-notes