Destiny beta UK, US start time on PS4, Xbox One

By Alan Ng - Jul 17, 2014

We don’t have long to go until the highly anticipated Destiny beta kicks off on PlayStation and Xbox platforms. The alpha is well and truly over and now we are very happy to bring you confirmed Destiny beta start times for UK and US on PS4, PS3, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

It’s unusual for game developers to give out exact times for major content releases, but that is exactly what Bungie has done much to the delight of the unified gaming community.

We can tell you once again that the PS4 and PS3 owners will get the chance to play the Destiny beta first – confirming Sony’s deal with Activision that was announced back in November 2013 during the launch of the PS4.

This exclusivity period will last for one week, as the Destiny beta start time on PS4 and PS3 will be at 6PM UK time on July 17. This means that for everyone in US, the Destiny beta will start at 1pm Eastern Time and 10AM Pacific Time on the same day.

For those on Xbox 360 and Xbox One, you’ll be able to play the Destiny beta from July 23 – no start time has been mentioned, so we are assuming it will kick off at the same times mentioned above.

The beta will end on both platforms on July 28 at 7am UK time. Most of you should have a beta key already after pre-ordering the game, but hopefully there will be other ways into the beta closer to the start date.

Are you excited to play one of the biggest releases of the year in just a over a week’s time? Let us know if you have pre-ordered Destiny and which platform you will be playing the beta on.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Destiny Rise of Iron: Get Gjallarhorn plus Cluster and Medallion Locations

destiny-beta-start-time