Live WWDC 2014 video stream, not just Apple TV

 

By Posted 27 May 2014, 16:43

Last year’s WWDC event was not live and was broadcast via podcast after the fact, and there wasn’t even a live video stream in 2012, much to the annoyance of those wanting to see what Apple had to offer without watching live blogs for second-hand information and still images.

However, things will be a little different this year because there is to be a live WWDC 2014 video stream HERE, and not just for Apple TV like we have seen with other Apple events. You will be able to watch the live video stream on a multitude of devices, and not just Macs.

Also See: iPhone 6 desire with iOS 8 debut at WWDC

List of devices to watch the WWDC 2014 live video stream – All Macs running Safari 4 or later, iOS devices running version 4.2 or later, although who runs a device that old, and Apple TV, and Windows devices with Quicktime 7.

Live WWDC 2014 video stream

The WWDC 2014 keynote start time is 10AM Pacific, 1PM Eastern time and 6PM BST on June 2nd, 2014, which is next Monday.

Apple has been already preparing Moscone West in San Francisco, as they have already put a few banners up, and it looks to be a colorful event, although we have no idea what that means. However, we are sure many of you will already be looking closely into this and studying the banners to see if there are any hidden clues.

Live WWDC 2014 video stream, not just Apple TV