Nintendo E3 2014 event date set

By Updated on

We have some good news for those of you who are looking forward to E3 2014. We now have an announcement and confirmation of Nintendo’s E3 2014 event date and start time, with the company continuing their tradition of doing things their own way.

Remember last year, we Nintendo didn’t have a traditional E3 press conference like Sony and Microsoft. Nintendo has instead preferred to offer their fans smaller events with Nintendo Direct and it generally seems like they have been a massive hit with viewers.

Also See: 3DS Smash Bros code for early access

This year at E3 2014, Nintendo will be at E3 but they will once again be shaking things up. Nintendo will host a Nintendo Digital Event which will take place on June 10 at 5pm UK time, or 9am Pacific Time and 12pm Eastern Time for those in the UK.

On top of this, Nintendo are also bringing the Nintendo Treehouse to E3 which will be a new platform that showcases unscripted demos of upcoming projects that users can tune in to throughout E3 via live stream.

The icing on the cake will involve Smash Bros though, as Nintendo has revealed that you’ll be able to play the new Super Smash Bros on 3DS and Wii U at Best Buy stores whilst E3 is on.

Exciting stuff indeed and we look forward to seeing what Nintendo has to offer at E3, especially with the Treehouse segment. Are you still a huge Nintendo fan at heart? Let us know what you are looking forward to seeing from the company.

nintendo-e3-2014-digital-event