Dark Souls 2 1.03 update release time

By Updated on

We have some good news for Dark Souls 2 players. The highly anticipated Dark Souls 2 1.03 update is just around the corner and we can confirm that it has already been launched in Asia. We have word that the update will be available in other countries by the end of the week, adding many changes from the previous version.

If you have been waiting for a new update to arrive, you’ll need to know that it will be available to everyone on April 11. From Software has already rolled out the update in Asia, as we can see that the Dark Souls 2 1.03 patch notes are live early.

They include general fixes to several UI, glitch and gameplay issues. Specifically, we can see that the update will ensure that in multiplayer, players will no longer be able to take off Covenant rings whilst being summoned.

From Software has also managed to include a controller tweak, so that it now vibrates when blocking an attack, which is interesting. The full Dark Souls 2 1.03 patch notes can be seen here, so make sure you read through everything before Friday’s update.

As for the release time, PS3 owners in UK can expect the update to land at 9am. Those in the USA can actually get the update from 4am Eastern Time if you are willing to stay up that late – that’s 1am Pacific Time.

For Xbox 360 owners, the 1.03 update will become available at 6am UK time, which is the same time that it will be available everywhere else too – 10pm Pacific Time or 1am Eastern Time.

So there we have it, the next Dark Souls 2 1.03 update is almost here. Read through the patch notes and let us know your thoughts on the changes.

Also See: Dark Souls 2 PS4, Xbox One release date with trailer

dark-souls-2-1.03-update