Super Smash Bros release date hype

By Updated on

We have some good news for those of you waiting to play Super Smash Bros on Wii U. The eagerly awaited sequel is coming sometime in 2014, but Nintendo has yet to offer an exact Super Smash Bros release date.

The wait for this information may finally be over within days though. Nintendo has sent out word that they will be holding a new Nintendo Direct event on April 8, exclusively for Super Smash Bros.

Although not confirmed, we have a big feeling that this special event could be used to announce the release date once and for all. Remember that Nintendo are not expected to hold an E3 2014 press conference, as they have now fully moved into the mini-event format and it seems to be working well with the Direct broadcasts.

Nintendo has also been teasing new characters and stages at a frequent pace, so common sense would assume that the next big information to share will be the release date, since the game is out in 2014.

While it’s great to see third party characters such as Megaman and Sonic, we still think it would be awesome if Nintendo were to blow everyone away with the inclusion of some Final Fantasy characters such as Cloud and Sephiroth.

The event will be happening at 11pm UK time, 3pm Pacific Time or 6pm Eastern Time. Let us know if you agree that we could see a release date announced – or if you think that Nintendo will save this until E3 in June.

Also See: Super Smash Bros 3DS demo live in USA, UK

super-smash-bros-april-2014

 
  • Dametrias

    I think that this will be the release date to be shown and also the game may be released by next month. You can look at the other directs for this support, either way, release or not, it will blow everyone away. :)