iPhone 5S order time for UK, USA

 

By Posted 19 Sep 2013, 03:54

This year is a very different to last year when it comes to ordering your new iPhone, because you cannot pre-order one a week before its release date. The iPhone 5 was up for pre-order on September 14, 2012 at 12:01am PDT, 3:01am EDT and 8:01am BST, and then was delivered on September 21.

However, this year is very different because Apple has not allowed anyone to pre-order the iPhone 5S a week before its release, and so you will need to purchase one on the day, which is a kick in the teeth because they allowed you to pre-order the iPhone 5C.

Also See: iOS 8 Gold Master date confirmed

With this in mind the iPhone 5S order time for UK and USA will be the same times as we mentioned above, but you will have to wait right up until Friday, September 20, 2013.

We know some of you would have wanted to head to your local store and queue in line in the hope of getting an iPhone 5S on Friday morning, but it might not be as easy as that.

The reason we say this is because we already spoke with out local O2 UK store and they will not have any stock on the release day. We do know Apple stores will have stock in, although we do know these numbers will be limited.

It is not yet known if carriers like Verizon and AT&T will have iPhone 5S stock on launch day in the US, or other such retailers in the UK, and so we would love to hear from anyone working in those stores to give our readers a heads up.

Just to recap, the iPhone 5S order time for USA and UK will be 12:01am PDT, 3:01am EDT and 8:01am BST. You should also remember that only two handsets per person can be ordered.

Update: Going by what happened on the Apple Australia Store, then we expect the times for each time zone above to be 12:01am instead.

iPhone 5S order time for UK, USA