iOS 7 release time narrowed down

By Updated on

With just one day left before iOS 7 becomes available for millions of iOS users, no doubt people are wondering when the download will go live, and so we thought we would look into historical events. As ever Apple has not given a time, and they are unlikely to because it is not something they have done in the past, and so it has always been a case of checking for the update manually.

iOS 7 release time narrowed down thanks to past events – Over the past few years Apple has stayed rather consistent with the time they make their latest version of iOS available for users to download. And we have no reason to believe why 2013 should be any different.

Going by what happened with iOS 5 and iOS 6, then we should expect to see iOS 7 go live at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT and 6pm BST. As you would imagine the time varies depending where you live, and so you will need to check your time zone, and use these as a base time.

However, even though we pretty much know the rough iOS 7 download time tomorrow, we are sure a huge percentage of you will be checking for the update throughout the day?

We would advise you to also keep an eye on an iTunes update for the 18th September, which will be version 11.1. Having said that, Apple could delay this release ready for Mavericks, which we believe will be made available in October.

To see iOS 7 on the new iPhone 5S then you will have to wait until Friday, which is the day the new smartphone from Apple becomes available. However, you cannot pre-order yours until the Friday, so you will need to make your way to your local Apple store, or any other retail outlet that usually sells iPhones.

Also See: Apple 12 days of gifts still has time for 2014

iOS 7 release time narrowed down