BlackBerry 10 launch event, live stream for Jan 2013

 

By Posted 30 Jan 2013, 12:36

Today is a huge day for RIM and their BlackBerry brand because it’s the BlackBerry 10 launch event a little later, and this new platform will show to the world just how well the company has been able to adapt in a world that is dominated by Android and iOS devices. As with all events like this there will be live coverage from a number of blogs as well as a live stream as well, which we’ll detail a little later. However, just make sure you are free today, Jan 30, 2013 at 10AM ET, 9AM CT, 7AM PT and 3PM GMT.

There have been several delays for the next generation of devices that will form part of the BlackBerry 10 platform, and we hope to see several devices later today that will make full use of BB10. Let’s hope that they get it right because many experts would tell you that RIM and their BlackBerry platform are on borrowed time, but would you agree with this assumption?

Also See: New BlackBerry 10 news and finance apps

It’s almost a certainty that we’ll get to see the new BlackBerry Z10 smartphone, which could have Vodafone exclusivity in the UK. Two other devices that we hope to see are the X10 and BlackBerry London.

We’ve found four websites that will be blogging live from the event as well as RIM themselves who offers a Live Stream for those unable to attend the event. Ars Technica is one such blog, with Phone Arena, PC Pro and CNET News being the other three. Be sure to clear your calendar at the times we mentioned above and hope that the BlackBerry 10 Launch Event will deliver.

BlackBerry 10 launch event, live stream for Jan 2013